Author Topic: * 32nd Regiment of Foot * 6 Years of Linebattle gaming * Thread #3  (Read 76896 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Lance

  • Donator
  • *
  • Posts: 275
  • Commander of the 32nd Regiment of Foot
    • View Profile
    • 32nd Regiment of Foot
  • Nick: [32nd] Lance
  • Side: Union



The 32nd Regiment of Foot sets out to accurately represent the soldiers of the British army during the closing days of the Peninsula war
 and the Waterloo campaign. Our main goal is to closely reenact the formations, command structure and discipline of the British army.
While other clans may focus on, and therefore for best us, in combat skills alone none will stand more disciplined nor better trained in the
ranks than a soldier of the 32nd Regiment. For our goal is not only to fight and win, it is to fight with the full respect for the drills and
tactics of the period. If you are looking for a realistic line regiment that is reknown for its structure, organisation, discipline and gallantry
then the 32nd might be the place for you. Bearing the tags of the 32nd means that you are part of a well known and respected community
with over 6 years experience. Members of this regiment can proudly say :"I am a soldier in the 32nd!"

Over the past 6 years we have expanded to include a light company and an artillery detachment in addition to our line company. We are
proud to be able to operate as one cohesive unit on the battlefield, displaying skill and coordination as a regiment.








Our training and events always run through the weekend. The times can always be looked up and changes will be announced in advance.
If this does not suffice you can always ask your NCO or CO who will make sure you are up to date with the event times.
these are the Normal Scheduled event times:


Friday Training: 20:00GMT/BST   /   21:00CET/CEST   /   15:00EST

Saturday Training: 19:00GMT/BST   /   20:00CET/CEST   /   14:00EST

Sunday Training: 18:30GMT/BST   /   19:30CET/CEST   /   13:30EST

Sunday Linebattle: 19:30GMT/BST   /   20:30CET/CEST   /   14:30EST








Address:
euro20.clanwarz.com:1135

Password:
32nd



We are currently recruiting for the 'Mount and Blade: Warband, Napoleonic Wars DLC'.
We are eagerly awaiting the release of 'Holdfast Nations at War' and hope that it is the
spiritual successor to 'Napoleonic Wars'. If you wish to enlist in the 32nd regiment of foot
please follow the recruitment link and follow the instructions provided.

Link: www.32ndregiment.com





The 32nd began its existence in 1702 when Colonel Fox raised a regiment of Marines to participate in the war of Spanish succession.
 It served under various names as it changed Colonels until it was officially designated the 32nd Regiment of Foot in 1751 (It being the 32nd
most senior line regiment). In 1782 the regiment was affiliated with the county of Cornwall, becoming the 32nd (Cornwall) Regiment of Foot.
 This did not mean, however, that the regiment recruited exclusively recruited from Cornwall, like many regiments it recruited from across the
 Isles and particularly heavily from Ireland.

The 32nd was stationed in the West Indies in 1796 to assist in the crushing of the French slave revolt and protect British interests in the region.
 The regiment suffered heavily from the climate losing almost all of its officers and men in  the years it was stationed there. It returned to Ireland
in 1800 and was brought back to full strength of 1000 rank and file by 1802. A second battalion was formed in 1804. The regiment was almost
sent on a South American expedition in 1805 but instead spent the next two years garrisoning Ireland.


The death of Sir Thomas Picton at Waterloo



The regiment was deployed overseas in 1807 in the British invasion of Denmark. It would then see service in the garrison in Gibraltar before
 redeploying to Lisbon. They fought and Rolica, Vimiero and Corunna. The 32nd was then brought back up to strength and deployed on the
Walcheren expedition in 1809 where they suffered heavily from disease. After, again, returning home and being brought back up to strength
it was redeployed to the peninsula in 1811, receiving a draft from the 2nd Battalion whilst in Lisbon.

The 32nd would go on to participate in in the battles of the peninsula and served with distinction at Salamanca and the many battles in the
 Pyrenees, including Orthes, Nivelle and Nive. The 2nd Battalion was disbanded in 1814. The regiment was one of the many deployed in the
Waterloo campaign. Fighting at Quatre Bras and suffering considerable casualties. The regiment then fought the next day at Waterloo as part
 of the Anglo-Allied forces deployed next to La Haye Sainte. The 32nd would suffer considerable casualties. With only 131 men left fit for duty
 at the end of the 18th June. The body of Lieutenant General Picton was also carried from the field by two men from the 32nd Grenadier
Company. The regiment would continue to serve until it was amalgamated with the 46th foot, forming the first Battalion of 'The Duke of
Cornwall's Light Infantry', in 1881.


"One and All!"
Motto of the 32nd Foot and the County of Cornwall 




The 32nd Regiment of Foot 4 Year Anniversary:
Spoiler
[close]
The 32nd Regiment of Foot 5 Year Anniversary:
Spoiler
[close]


Spoiler










[close]

« Last Edit: August 20, 2017, 05:56:17 pm by Lance »

Offline AllowedRaven

  • Sergeant
  • *
  • Posts: 101
  • 2nd in command of the 32nd Regiment of Foot
    • View Profile
    • 32nd Regiment Comunity Website
  • Nick: [32nd]Maj.Hugo[32ndMA]
  • Side: Union
Re: * 32nd Regiment of Foot * 6 Years of Linebattle gaming * Thread #3
« Reply #1 on: July 19, 2017, 08:32:12 pm »
New thread up and running again, thread number 3. The old one was locked because we exceeded the 100 page mark, again ;P

Offline Swiftwisp

  • Sergeant
  • *
  • Posts: 432
  • Cav is for pussies
    • View Profile
  • Side: Union
Re: * 32nd Regiment of Foot * 6 Years of Linebattle gaming * Thread #3
« Reply #2 on: July 19, 2017, 08:41:24 pm »
Nah never heard of this reg, good luck!

Offline Tavington

  • First Lieutenant
  • *
  • Posts: 1036
  • 32nd Regiment
    • View Profile
    • 32nd Regiment
  • Side: Union
Re: * 32nd Regiment of Foot * 6 Years of Linebattle gaming * Thread #3
« Reply #3 on: July 19, 2017, 09:15:08 pm »
Glad to be back up and running  ;)

Offline Garrel

  • Colonel
  • *
  • Posts: 3471
  • Art & Graphics Person.
    • View Profile
    • Neptune Designs
  • Nick: Finn
  • Side: Neutral
Re: * 32nd Regiment of Foot * 6 Years of Linebattle gaming * Thread #3
« Reply #4 on: July 19, 2017, 09:16:25 pm »
May this thread exceed 100 pages? xd

Offline JohnnyBo11

  • Private
  • *
  • Posts: 246
  • Serjeant of the 32nd Light Company.
    • View Profile
  • Nick: 32nd_Sjt_JohnDoe
  • Side: Neutral
Re: * 32nd Regiment of Foot * 6 Years of Linebattle gaming * Thread #3
« Reply #5 on: July 19, 2017, 09:26:44 pm »
AAAAHHHH, fresh start. Feels like my first ever bottle of vodka. That special one every Finn has to down as a rite of passage.
Wars are always fought for old men, by young boys.
   - anon

Offline Pharis

  • Second Lieutenant
  • *
  • Posts: 441
  • 72nd Kgsm / Retired 33rd Adj, 1stEB Lt, UHR Gen
    • View Profile
  • Nick: Pharis
  • Side: Neutral
Re: * 32nd Regiment of Foot * 6 Years of Linebattle gaming * Thread #3
« Reply #6 on: July 19, 2017, 09:42:00 pm »
Good to see new regiments

Offline Knightmare

  • Brigadier General
  • *
  • Posts: 4412
  • me irl
    • View Profile
  • Nick: end
  • Side: Neutral
Re: * 32nd Regiment of Foot * 6 Years of Linebattle gaming * Thread #3
« Reply #7 on: July 19, 2017, 09:51:43 pm »
MY POST WAS DELETED WHY!

Offline Awenic

  • Second Lieutenant
  • *
  • Posts: 224
  • The Way of the Bayonet
    • View Profile
  • Nick: 32nd_CSM_Awenic
  • Side: Union
Re: * 32nd Regiment of Foot * 6 Years of Linebattle gaming * Thread #3
« Reply #8 on: July 19, 2017, 10:30:36 pm »
Made it all the way to 118 without being noticed! We are like the 32nd Regiment of Ninjas.

Offline Rookie75

  • Sergeant
  • *
  • Posts: 158
  • 32nd Regiment
    • View Profile
  • Side: Union
Re: * 32nd Regiment of Foot * 6 Years of Linebattle gaming * Thread #3
« Reply #9 on: July 19, 2017, 10:57:08 pm »
#NewThreadHype

Offline Painmace

  • Donator
  • *
  • Posts: 492
    • View Profile
  • Side: Neutral
Re: * 32nd Regiment of Foot * 6 Years of Linebattle gaming * Thread #3
« Reply #10 on: July 19, 2017, 11:40:42 pm »
Good luck!

Offline Knightmare

  • Brigadier General
  • *
  • Posts: 4412
  • me irl
    • View Profile
  • Nick: end
  • Side: Neutral
Re: * 32nd Regiment of Foot * 6 Years of Linebattle gaming * Thread #3
« Reply #11 on: July 20, 2017, 12:05:22 am »
guis why did my post git removed :(

Offline Wolfster

  • Major
  • *
  • Posts: 3891
  • 44th best th
    • View Profile
  • Side: Confederacy
Re: * 32nd Regiment of Foot * 6 Years of Linebattle gaming * Thread #3
« Reply #12 on: July 20, 2017, 12:07:31 am »
32nd reg of spam

Senior Lettings Negotiator.

Offline Tavington

  • First Lieutenant
  • *
  • Posts: 1036
  • 32nd Regiment
    • View Profile
    • 32nd Regiment
  • Side: Union
Re: * 32nd Regiment of Foot * 6 Years of Linebattle gaming * Thread #3
« Reply #13 on: July 20, 2017, 01:48:55 am »
32nd reg of spam

I'll have you know young man, the only spam in the 32nd is...

Spoiler
[close]

Offline gurudenis

  • Second Lieutenant
  • *
  • Posts: 1379
    • View Profile
    • 32nd Regiment of Foot
  • Nick: 32nd_Col_gurudennis
  • Side: Union
Re: * 32nd Regiment of Foot * 6 Years of Linebattle gaming * Thread #3
« Reply #14 on: July 20, 2017, 05:10:26 am »
32nd reg of spam

I'll have you know young man, the only spam in the 32nd is...

Spoiler
[close]

We're definitely not vegan, I'll give you that. I personally prefer sauteed French revolutionary guard for breakfast.