Author Topic: Can't Install NAS  (Read 8807 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline OneBloodyHero

  • Volunteer
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Can't Install NAS
« on: April 23, 2016, 09:51:28 pm »
Sup.

I downloaded 1.1 full exe from this website.   When I launch the exe it says, "This mod requires the Napoleonic Wars Expansion for Warband...".  I have both the game and the dlc installed.  The exe will not let me choose file path or anything, it simply says I do not have Napoleonic installed.

How to resolve this issue?

« Last Edit: April 23, 2016, 11:53:12 pm by OneBloodyHero »

Offline TheDoctor

  • Sergeant Major
  • *
  • Posts: 497
  • UB_1stDE_LtCol_TheDoctor Former Col of 11thMS
    • View Profile
  • Nick: CaptainArtard or AndyTheIrishmen
  • Side: Union
Re: Can't Install NAS
« Reply #1 on: April 23, 2016, 10:34:22 pm »
Easy fix. Launch the Nepoleonic wars mod. Turn it off and then try to download the NaS mod. If it dosnt work then idk
So what you are saying is, you have a tactile mind of a potato...
--Burnout

Offline OneBloodyHero

  • Volunteer
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: Can't Install NAS
« Reply #2 on: April 23, 2016, 11:48:32 pm »
What do you mean by turn the dlc off? Do you mean to say that I should uninstall it?

Offline TheDoctor

  • Sergeant Major
  • *
  • Posts: 497
  • UB_1stDE_LtCol_TheDoctor Former Col of 11thMS
    • View Profile
  • Nick: CaptainArtard or AndyTheIrishmen
  • Side: Union
Re: Can't Install NAS
« Reply #3 on: April 24, 2016, 12:45:07 am »
1) turn on mount and blade
2) select the NW mod
3) start it (and join a server)
4) quite Mount and blade
5) download NaS
6) start mount and blade
7) play nas
So what you are saying is, you have a tactile mind of a potato...
--Burnout

Offline OneBloodyHero

  • Volunteer
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: Can't Install NAS
« Reply #4 on: April 24, 2016, 01:25:28 am »
I tried, still says the same message.

Norwegian13

  • Guest
Re: Can't Install NAS
« Reply #5 on: April 24, 2016, 01:58:32 am »
Do you have it on Steam?

Offline OneBloodyHero

  • Volunteer
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: Can't Install NAS
« Reply #6 on: April 24, 2016, 05:34:44 am »
Yes, I have warband and napoleon on steam.

Offline usnavy30

  • Colonel
  • *
  • Posts: 1983
  • Former Freelance Modder
    • View Profile
  • Side: Neutral
Re: Can't Install NAS
« Reply #7 on: April 24, 2016, 06:25:26 am »
Try this as quoted before:

I have a problem, when I try to join a server it tells me to enter my serial key, so I enter it, but it says that it is incorrect. I haven't had this problems with other mods and I can join servers in NW.

No one who knows how to solve this problem? :(

Try this:
Right click on Mount & Blade: Warband on steam and select view CD key.
Copy the Napoleonic Wars serial code or keep it open.

- Click Start > Run
- Enter regedit, right click to open with administrative rights
- A new window will open, browse to HKEY_CURRENT_USER > Software > MountAndBladeWarbandKeys
- Search the entry, serial_key_nw,
- If it doesent exist, make a string value with that name and enter your cd key there.
- make sure that the value is the same as your CD key. Also make sure that the key is separated correctly. Double click the entry and modify it until it is correct. Watch out for invisible spaces in the CD key.
- If you are done with that, close the Registry Window and start the installer, and have fun playing!

For the second approach, if you get the "This mod requires the Napoleonic Wars Expansion for Warband.." error upon using the NaS installer the first time, exit the installer and join a regular Napoleonic Wars server for a moment and then exit and relaunch the installer.

If I recall correctly you must have both Mount & Blade: Warband and Napoleonic Wars DLC bought from the same retailer.
How To Run A Mod Installer.exe
Quote
Hello.. I have a problem... It says I don't have Mount&Blade Warband: Napoleonic War and I have to buy it
Try joining a regular Napoleonic Wars server and then re-running the installer.

Offline OneBloodyHero

  • Volunteer
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: Can't Install NAS
« Reply #8 on: April 24, 2016, 07:44:07 pm »
Thank you.

I tried regedit method.  I have serial_key_nw and it corresponds with the key in steam.  There was no need to modify anything.

I relaunched installer and I still get the same message, "This mod requires..."

Really at a loss here. 

I also tried the second method of playing in a NW server, exiting, and trying the installer, but still no difference.

The only thing that might work is if I install the mod with the mod files rather than with the installer.

Offline JesterJc

  • Sergeant
  • *
  • Posts: 62
  • Everyone is Jester's BB.
    • View Profile
  • Nick: JesterJc
  • Side: Union
Re: Can't Install NAS
« Reply #9 on: April 28, 2016, 12:06:21 am »
Thank you.

I tried regedit method.  I have serial_key_nw and it corresponds with the key in steam.  There was no need to modify anything.

I relaunched installer and I still get the same message, "This mod requires..."

Really at a loss here. 

I also tried the second method of playing in a NW server, exiting, and trying the installer, but still no difference.

The only thing that might work is if I install the mod with the mod files rather than with the installer.
I had the same problem and I did what everyone said, start Mount and Blade Warband, launch Napoleonic wars and then I exited. I got the same problem but i fixed it by moving the installer to my modules folder. Then I tried again and it worked

Offline OneBloodyHero

  • Volunteer
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: Can't Install NAS
« Reply #10 on: April 28, 2016, 06:04:01 am »
FUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUCKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKkk

I tried the latest suggestion, and still I get the same error... motha fuck

Thank you, though.

Offline OneBloodyHero

  • Volunteer
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: Can't Install NAS
« Reply #11 on: April 28, 2016, 06:09:13 am »
The only thing that I can think of as to why the installer is not detecting Napoleon is that the warband and its dlc are on my second hard-drive.  The games are not on the primary hard-drive, where the OS is installed.  The installer might only be looking for the game on the primary hard-drive and not on the other one.

Offline turanafon

  • Sergeant Major
  • *
  • Posts: 481
  • TRNC - Turkish Republic of Northern Cyprus
    • View Profile
  • Nick: JudgeY
  • Side: Union
Re: Can't Install NAS
« Reply #12 on: May 01, 2016, 03:25:46 pm »
I would have thought that steam downloads all the games to a certain drive
UA-Eagle Brigade-Staff_Adjutant_Ichabod_Crane

https://imgur.com/a/CQ8Uzv3

Offline TheDoctor

  • Sergeant Major
  • *
  • Posts: 497
  • UB_1stDE_LtCol_TheDoctor Former Col of 11thMS
    • View Profile
  • Nick: CaptainArtard or AndyTheIrishmen
  • Side: Union
Re: Can't Install NAS
« Reply #13 on: May 02, 2016, 04:22:05 am »
The mod is out on the steam workshop. Download it there and then follow the Download tutorial video's steps to play it. I dont know if it will work but its worth a shot.
So what you are saying is, you have a tactile mind of a potato...
--Burnout

Offline TheDoctor

  • Sergeant Major
  • *
  • Posts: 497
  • UB_1stDE_LtCol_TheDoctor Former Col of 11thMS
    • View Profile
  • Nick: CaptainArtard or AndyTheIrishmen
  • Side: Union
Re: Can't Install NAS
« Reply #14 on: May 02, 2016, 05:17:29 am »
So what you are saying is, you have a tactile mind of a potato...
--Burnout