Author Topic: Is it possible to split the game over more than 1 monitor?  (Read 432 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Scottish Unicorn

  • Community Representative
  • *
  • Posts: 2742
  • *notices your fse profile* OwO what's this?
    • View Profile
    • NakedGothGFs
  • Nick: Who wants to hold hands :3
  • Side: Neutral
Is it possible to split the game over more than 1 monitor?
« on: July 30, 2021, 02:51:48 am »
As an experiment I tried to spread the game over my 3 monitors but it kept saying "Multiple Screen Mode Disabled". Is there a way to turn this on? I tried windowed and the resolution in the start up window but it doesn't work.

I'm only curious to see if it works or not, I don't know or care about "advantages being gained"

Offline Rikkert

  • Brigadier General
  • *
  • Posts: 5677
  • Zout!
    • View Profile
  • Side: Neutral
Re: Is it possible to split the game over more than 1 monitor?
« Reply #1 on: July 30, 2021, 11:16:30 am »
Nah might as well throw away those extra two monitors. I know a guy that can dispose of them for you for free.

Offline Scottish Unicorn

  • Community Representative
  • *
  • Posts: 2742
  • *notices your fse profile* OwO what's this?
    • View Profile
    • NakedGothGFs
  • Nick: Who wants to hold hands :3
  • Side: Neutral
Re: Is it possible to split the game over more than 1 monitor?
« Reply #2 on: July 30, 2021, 01:40:42 pm »
Nah might as well throw away those extra two monitors. I know a guy that can dispose of them for you for free.
Thank you Rikkert. Please give me this person's contact details

Online Ry@n

  • Lieutenant Colonel
  • *
  • Posts: 3261
  • 18th_Col
    • View Profile
  • Nick: Nick:Nick:Nick:Nick:
  • Side: Neutral
Re: Is it possible to split the game over more than 1 monitor?
« Reply #3 on: July 31, 2021, 12:32:02 am »
Nah might as well throw away those extra two monitors. I know a guy that can dispose of them for you for free.
Thank you Rikkert. Please give me this person's contact details
Just ask Obelix for them  :P

Offline Dan the Seagull Chef

  • Commander in Chief
  • *****
  • Posts: 9259
  • I use a pinch of Jesus in every dish.
    • View Profile
  • Nick: [Chef]Dan_the_Chef
  • Side: Neutral
Re: Is it possible to split the game over more than 1 monitor?
« Reply #4 on: July 31, 2021, 01:16:48 am »
uh kinda
Spoiler
[close]
wait it kinda works but like the edges are kinda funky because of the FOV
Spoiler
[close]
« Last Edit: July 31, 2021, 01:19:14 am by Dan the Seagull Chef »
Wanna help the Wiki, join the Discord! Here are also the FSE Thread and Taleworlds Thread.

Offline Scottish Unicorn

  • Community Representative
  • *
  • Posts: 2742
  • *notices your fse profile* OwO what's this?
    • View Profile
    • NakedGothGFs
  • Nick: Who wants to hold hands :3
  • Side: Neutral
Re: Is it possible to split the game over more than 1 monitor?
« Reply #5 on: July 31, 2021, 01:39:34 am »
uh kinda
Spoiler
[close]
wait it kinda works but like the edges are kinda funky because of the FOV
Spoiler
[close]
ok how

Offline Dan the Seagull Chef

  • Commander in Chief
  • *****
  • Posts: 9259
  • I use a pinch of Jesus in every dish.
    • View Profile
  • Nick: [Chef]Dan_the_Chef
  • Side: Neutral
Re: Is it possible to split the game over more than 1 monitor?
« Reply #6 on: July 31, 2021, 01:44:05 am »
uh kinda
Spoiler
[close]
wait it kinda works but like the edges are kinda funky because of the FOV
Spoiler
[close]
ok how
I think it can only be windowed though so use rgl_config and then set the height and width to like 5760 x 1000 or something like that so you can move it into the middle of the screen
Wanna help the Wiki, join the Discord! Here are also the FSE Thread and Taleworlds Thread.

Offline Scottish Unicorn

  • Community Representative
  • *
  • Posts: 2742
  • *notices your fse profile* OwO what's this?
    • View Profile
    • NakedGothGFs
  • Nick: Who wants to hold hands :3
  • Side: Neutral
Re: Is it possible to split the game over more than 1 monitor?
« Reply #7 on: July 31, 2021, 04:52:29 am »
It Kinda Works!
[close]

Offline Blitzkrieg.

  • First Lieutenant
  • *
  • Posts: 871
  • Ьгцн момеит. Also nicest guy in the NW community
    • View Profile
  • Side: Neutral
Re: Is it possible to split the game over more than 1 monitor?
« Reply #8 on: August 02, 2021, 02:14:34 am »
It Kinda Works!
[close]
you got fucking eyes in the back of your head lmao

Offline Scottish Unicorn

  • Community Representative
  • *
  • Posts: 2742
  • *notices your fse profile* OwO what's this?
    • View Profile
    • NakedGothGFs
  • Nick: Who wants to hold hands :3
  • Side: Neutral
Re: Is it possible to split the game over more than 1 monitor?
« Reply #9 on: August 02, 2021, 03:44:33 am »
It Kinda Works!
[close]
you got fucking eyes in the back of your head lmao
Do not play like this. It's horrible. Just wanted to see if works 8)

Offline Blitzkrieg.

  • First Lieutenant
  • *
  • Posts: 871
  • Ьгцн момеит. Also nicest guy in the NW community
    • View Profile
  • Side: Neutral
Re: Is it possible to split the game over more than 1 monitor?
« Reply #10 on: August 02, 2021, 10:44:30 am »
It Kinda Works!
[close]
you got fucking eyes in the back of your head lmao
Do not play like this. It's horrible. Just wanted to see if works 8)
Play next gf like this please. This is the new meta

Offline Skaenn

  • BB Code Magician
  • Brigadier General
  • *
  • Posts: 1182
    • View Profile
  • Nick: [RG] 84th | Skaenn
  • Side: Neutral
Re: Is it possible to split the game over more than 1 monitor?
« Reply #11 on: August 02, 2021, 10:49:34 am »
Imagine if you could place the hud on the borders of the screen.
Visit my thread workshop.
Skaenn's Thread Workshop
                   
Visit my BB Code Table Guide.
BB Code Table Guide