Author Topic: [Tutorial] Creating new unit section  (Read 20368 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Gokiller

  • Almost Pride of Ni
  • Major General
  • **
  • Posts: 3913
  • Bydand in the chat lads!
    • View Profile
  • Side: Neutral
Re: [Tutorial] Creating new unit section
« Reply #30 on: August 03, 2017, 04:36:17 pm »
Seeing another post of yours with some screenshots, I assume you managed to fix the issue. Could you share what was wrong?

Offline pengbuster

  • Sergeant Major
  • *
  • Posts: 231
  • Polkovnik of the 15y Ulanskii Tatarskii Polk
    • View Profile
  • Nick: pengbuster
  • Side: Neutral
Re: [Tutorial] Creating new unit section
« Reply #31 on: August 05, 2017, 04:17:47 am »
I pasted the background in the wrong area, underneath the section where youre choosing your nation instead of the regiment select
« Last Edit: August 05, 2017, 09:51:59 am by pengbuster »

Offline Gokiller

  • Almost Pride of Ni
  • Major General
  • **
  • Posts: 3913
  • Bydand in the chat lads!
    • View Profile
  • Side: Neutral
Re: [Tutorial] Creating new unit section
« Reply #32 on: August 06, 2017, 10:29:27 am »
Right, glad you managed to figure it out yourself. :)

Offline Ivkolya

  • Sergeant Major
  • *
  • Posts: 333
    • View Profile
  • Nick: Ivkolya
  • Side: Neutral
Re: [Tutorial] Creating new unit section
« Reply #33 on: June 23, 2018, 11:57:59 am »
I have a related to this tutorial question - how can be changed number of available regiments per section? As example, 8 units instead of 6. I think, I need to change vertical size of some "white_plane" (and maybe change font size), but in module_presentations there are plenty of them:)
« Last Edit: June 23, 2018, 12:47:22 pm by Ivkolya »

Offline Koxxus

  • First Lieutenant
  • *
  • Posts: 255
  • Pułkownik (Colonel) Pułku 4. Piechoty LP
    • View Profile
  • Nick: 4pp_LP_Płk_Koxxus
  • Side: Confederacy
Re: [Tutorial] Creating new unit section
« Reply #34 on: June 23, 2018, 01:21:16 pm »
I have a related to this tutorial question - how can be changed number of available regiments per section? As example, 8 units instead of 6. I think, I need to change vertical size of some "white_plane" (and maybe change font size), but in module_presentations there are plenty of them:)

If you wont get the answer, ask Hinkel from N&S.
"Ma frappe y'a personne qui l’arrête
Penalty j'souris au gardien
Igo y'a Mowgli dans l’arène
Ciseaux retourné comme Papin"

Offline Ivkolya

  • Sergeant Major
  • *
  • Posts: 333
    • View Profile
  • Nick: Ivkolya
  • Side: Neutral
Re: [Tutorial] Creating new unit section
« Reply #35 on: June 23, 2018, 01:41:37 pm »
Thank you, I will :)

Offline Coldstreamer

  • First Lieutenant
  • *
  • Posts: 1660
  • Leader of 9thNY/RegduRoi and Ski Instructor
    • View Profile
    • My Youtube Channel
  • Nick: J-Man11
  • Side: Union
Re: [Tutorial] Creating new unit section
« Reply #36 on: June 21, 2021, 03:40:30 pm »
I seem have to missed something here.  For the grenadier unit here, it has Vistula pants attached to it?  But I don't want those, I want the custom ones you can see in the darker colour behind it.  See the image below, any help is welcome.  I've tried to see if I can remove the pants, but can't find where to do that..  I've also noticed my uniforms seems to be glowing, as if it doesn't react to the shaders or lighting attached to it..