Author Topic: (NW) What made you want to get the game? And how did you find out about it?  (Read 8601 times)

Offline Dom13WorstNW

• Donator
    • View Profile
  • Side: Union
                   The way i found out about the game.One day i was just browsing through YouTube and I found a tilte that said 77y siege event and when I saw that I knew I wanted the game.The Reason I wanted the game was because I wanted to join a Regiment because it seemed pretty cool and it looked fun.

Did you find out about the game the same way I did?

Offline Megaberna

• First Lieutenant
    • View Profile
  • Nick: Megaberna
  • Side: Neutral
Back in Madness i found a quite interesting mod for M&B:W...decided to try it out and then wooossshh there goes my social life! :D

Offline Menelaos

• Brigadier General
    • View Profile
I saw YouTube videos, specifically the hilarious BAB. I bought Warband just to play it, I was a former WFAS noob.

Offline Xeroth

• Donator
  • 3E GOD TIER
    • View Profile
Paid some $ for Mount and Blade Warband, played some multiplayer, heard there was modifications for the game, looked in ModDB, got MM, fucked up my life forever. :(
A melee competant 6th Season NWL Champ
Karth are we still jealous of your reg?

Offline Rogov

• Second Lieutenant
  • Moose are cool.
    • View Profile
  • Nick: 19te_Hsr_Ofr_Rogov
Had had Warband for a while, was over at a friend's and watched him play a lb with the 19te. Downloaded MM as soon as I got home and applied to the 19te after a few weeks of pubbing, never looked back.

Offline Gokiller

• Almost Pride of Ni
  • Major General
  • Bydand in the chat lads!
    • View Profile
Was a huge fan to the Napoleonic Era, then found out about MM! :O

Offline Savolainen5

• First Lieutenant
  • Official Server Admin and Language Nerd
    • View Profile
  • Nick: _1stRddt_E77_Savs