Author Topic: I cannot join servers!  (Read 4624 times)

Offline jackthatsme123

• Volunteer
    • View Profile
I cannot join servers!
« on: October 15, 2016, 01:02:14 am »
Hello, i just started playing the north and south mod, but i'm getting an error that
im not getting in the Napoleonic wars dlc.  when i try to join a server i get a pop up saying:

"the server is running a different module than the one you are currently running,
do you want mount&blade to switch to this module?"

I un-installed everything and verified the cache on steam, i bought the game legit on steam,
and i have version 1.1 north and south, and am running v1.168 for mount and blade.

please help!

Offline John Price

• Block guys what is this!?
  • General
  • Destroyer of RGL
    • View Profile
  • Side: Union
Re: I cannot join servers!
« Reply #1 on: October 15, 2016, 01:14:01 am »
I heard installing autoblock works out kinks such as this. Give it a go.
Knightmare is from Albania, no?
Sorry, I can't accept this team.

Offline usnavy30

• Colonel
  • Former Freelance Modder
    • View Profile
  • Side: Neutral
« Reply #2 on: October 15, 2016, 03:08:21 am »
Hello, i just started playing the north and south mod, but i'm getting an error that
im not getting in the Napoleonic wars dlc.  when i try to join a server i get a pop up saying:

"the server is running a different module than the one you are currently running,

I un-installed everything and verified the cache on steam, i bought the game legit on steam,
and i have version 1.1 north and south, and am running v1.168 for mount and blade.

please help!
Whichever server you are attempting to join may be running an older mod version than the one you have. Try joining a different server.
How To Run A Mod Installer.exe
Hello.. I have a problem... It says I don't have Mount&Blade Warband: Napoleonic War and I have to buy it
Try joining a regular Napoleonic Wars server and then re-running the installer.

Offline jackthatsme123

• Volunteer