Author Topic: Black Friday Deals/Recommendations Thread  (Read 4512 times)

Offline StevenChilton

• Major
    • View Profile
  • Side: Confederacy
Black Friday Deals/Recommendations Thread
« on: November 21, 2016, 09:42:44 pm »
Thought I'd make a thread for people to put in any Black Friday deals they find online in (or brag about something you found in store if you so wish), or ask advice on possible purchases. I'm currently looking to buy a new gaming PC, I have a budget of £800/$1000 but can't decide what to get. I know the kind of thing I should be looking for but I'm no expert. Can anyone give me advice on which of these is better? Or tell me if both are bad/show me a better alternative?
https://www.amazon.com/iBUYPOWER-AM500G-iBuyPower-Desktop/dp/B01KW42TNO?tag=georiot-pcg-20&ascsubtag=hawk-1455696836-20
vs
http://deals.dell.com/productdetail/4xd

Cheers :)

Offline AP0CALYPS3

• Colonel
  • Luck is for Risk because he is bad at SMITE
    • View Profile
  • Nick: Memefried
  • Side: Neutral
Re: Black Friday Deals/Recommendations Thread
« Reply #1 on: November 21, 2016, 10:56:34 pm »
Well, ill try my hand at advice:

The iBuyPower has a better graphics card. The GTX 1060 is a entire series ahead of the GTX 960 and is abit better. 1060s are about ~$30 more than 960s.

The iBuyPower has 8 GB less memory than the alienware. 8 GB of ram is about ~$45

Both have roughly equally powerful processors, but the Alienware has a slightly better one.

Both have about the same amount of storage on their hard drives, but it looks like the Alienware one comes with a SSD giving it more storage along with the other benefits of a SSD (which include godly load times).